Sometimes Life Takes A Turn

Standard

Do you ever wonder why your life has taken such a toll on you? Did you ever wonder how you got there or you made a decision and all of a sudden your decision takes a turn?  For the last two months,  my life has taken a turn that I would of never expected. I’ve had to step back and try to understand why I  am going through this?  Why me? I’m not sure how this happened, but I believe that things happen for a reason.

We think that we have life figured out, our families, jobs and things that we do on a daily basis, but what we don’t know is how wrong we are.  You can have everything in this world and at a blink of an eye, everything can go wrong. I’ve had to sit back and evaluate my life. How do I turn my life around now? What steps do I need to take to get my life on track, these are questions that I’m facing now.

I’m lucky that I have a very supportive husband, family and friends that understands deeply and know that sometimes things happen in life that are either out of our control or not our fault. I’ve had to re-adjust my life a little but know and understand that things will get back to normal.

I saw this cute tropical sign outside a store that I was walking by and had to take a picture of it.  Sometimes we don’t know why things happen or where we are going and we’re confused and upset because it didn’t go our way.  Step back and remember that there’s  always a reason why things happen and that no matter what destination you take you may encounter some rough waters. It’s up to you to stay strong and believe in yourself!!

Happy Travels ~ Ruthie

Where should I go 2

