9 Things I’m Thankful for This Year

Standard

Every year during this time, I step back and evaluate what I’ve been thankful for during the year.  It’s a time of reflection, a time to give thanks for what I have.  There are so many unfortunate people in this world that don’t have food, families, friends, jobs and the list goes on and on.

As we enter the holiday season, I wanted to share with you a few of the many things that I’m Thankful for this year.

  1. Family: My family plays a huge role in my life. Without the love and support from them, I would not be where I am today.
  2. Husband: A loving and supporting husband.  No matter what decisions I’ve made, he’s always supported me.
  3. Friends: Lifetime friendships. No matter what happens, they’re there.
  4. Job: Without a job, I would not be able to pay my bills and save to travel to more places.
  5. Food: If it wasn’t for food, my family and I would be starving.
  6. Travel: The ability to travel and see different parts of the world.
  7. Freedom: Without freedom, we would all be held against our will.
  8. Technology – Without it, we would not be able to communicate with our loved ones.
  9. Good Health: I’m blessed to have good health. No major allergies or sickness.

What are you thankful for this year?

Happy Travels ~ Ruthie’s Routes

 

