Photo Essay: The Streets of Old San Juan, Puerto Rico

Comments 2 Standard

Old San Juan, Puerto Rico is one of my favorite places to visit.  It’s full of culture, history, charm and delicious food.  The streets, buildings and architecture reflect the Spanish Colonial period.

You will find that in Old San Juan, there are narrow, winding, cobblestone streets, tiled roof buildings as well as ornate balconies.

079

 Cobblestone Street

014

Winding street of Old San Juan

034

Small Cobblestone Alley Road

068

Pastel – colored buildings

 Old San Juan, Puerto Rico is filled with historic places, museums and shops. It’s a principle spot for locals and tourists. If you ever travel to Puerto Rico, make sure to tour Old San Juan for a little bit of Latin flavor.

Have you been to Old San Juan, Puerto Rico? If so, what did you love about the area?

Happy Travels ~ Ruthie

 

2 thoughts on “Photo Essay: The Streets of Old San Juan, Puerto Rico

  1. I’ve been to the Old San Juan plenty of times.. I actually live on the Island. Although on the other side of the Island. I dont mind driving two hours to get there. It is such a gorgeous place filled with History.

    • Hi Milarie,

      Como estas? Thank you for stopping by my blog! I’ve always enjoyed traveling to Puerto Rico. I spent five years living in Guaynabo with my grandmother while growing up. I have fond memories and can never forget.

      Feel free and stop by any time!

      Best,
      Ruthie

Comments are closed.