Video: La Tierra del Olvido – Playing for Change

Comments 4 Standard

No matter what Spanish Culture you are from, the Latin community embraces their country.  Though we all come from different cultures, we willingly find ways to enhance our traditions. Our music is different, but it’s our unique expression of our culture and who we are. I came across this video from the website of a fellow travel blogger and photographer Will Castillo from “I Will Travel Website” and it highlights how “Colombian musicians from all over their country came together to offer a peaceful moment in the nation’s 50-year war”.

When I first saw this video, I felt a sense of joy to hear music and lyrics from another Spanish culture.  The instruments being played are distinctive in sound and the artists came together to express their love for music. It’s the little things in life that truly have a huge impact on our culture.

I hope you enjoy this video as much as I did!  To learn more about Playing for Change and what they’re all about, check out their website at http://www.playingforchange.com/about/. To read and learn more about Will Castillo travel and photography journey, check out his website at http://iwilltravelblog.com/

How does music impact you?  Feel free to share your thoughts.

Happy Travels ~ Ruthie

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Video: La Tierra del Olvido – Playing for Change

  1. Ruthie, I love music because it has the power to do many great things. It’s such a powerful tool!

    • Hi Will,

      I grew up around music. My dad played guitar and we would always sing along. So for me, music has always had a huge impact in my life!

      Best,
      Ruthie

  2. Thank you for sharing this video. I loved watching it, and I’ve always loved that song! Playing for Change looks like they’re doing good things. Thanks for introducing us to the organization.

    • Thank you for stopping by my blog! Yes, I also love this video. I actually found it on a fellow blogger’s website and asked if I could share it on mine. Music is a big part of my life and being a Latina it hits home with the words and what it means.

      Feel free to stop by any time! I love hearing from my followers and readers!

      Best,
      Ruthie

Comments are closed.